Chief Minister

Chief Minister is elected head of the government of a province.

Chief Minister is elected by the members of provincial legislature branch formally known as Provincial Assembly and is the leader of provincial house. Chief Minister is elected for a term of 5 years.

The people vote in elections to elect their representatives from different parties. The party with majority of winning representatives is invited to elect their leader as Chief Minister. The people do not elect the head of the provincial government.

Here is a list of Chief Ministers for all provinces:

  • Chief Minister of Balochistan
  • Chief Minister of Gilgit-Baltistan
  • Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • Chief Minister of Punjab
  • Chief Minister of Sindh