National Assemby of Pakistan

The National Assembly is the lower legislative house of the bicameral Parliament.

The National Assembly is a democratically elected body whose members are referred to as Members of the National Assembly (MNAs).

A political party can form the government with obtained majority or with coalition for a term of 5 years. The term starts from the date of first sitting, after which National Assembly is automatically dissolved at the end of term. The Prime Minister has defacto power to dissolve the National Assembly anytime during the term.

The National Assembly is presided by the Speaker, assisted by the Deputy Speaker. The Speaker is the second in the line of succession to the President.

Total number of members
Directly elected members
Reserved seats for women & minorities
Minimum seats to obtain & preserve majority

Current office holders