Governor is nominal head of a province appointed by the President of Pakistan on the advice of Prime Minister.

In absence of Governor, Speaker of the Provincial Assembly becomes the acting Governor of the province.

Governor for all provinces

  • Governor of Balochistan
  • Governor of Gilgit-Baltistan
  • Governor of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • Governor of Punjab
  • Governor of Sindh

Governor for administrative territories

  • Governor of Azad Jammu and Kashmir